PDA

View Full Version : Hey from North Carolina

aLeafOnTheWind
01-09-2011, 05:55 PM
Hi all, I am new to falconry but very interested. From what I understand it is a dedicated bunch of people here, and I think I've found the right place to learn some more.

YARAK191
01-09-2011, 07:20 PM
where in NC are u? U need to sign ur post with your name before they attack u!! U will see what i mean in a min or two!!
Im in Calabash nc. You need to go to nc falconers guild n become a member. The guild will help u on your journey from wannabe to a licensed falconer. if i can help let me know

everetkhorton
01-09-2011, 09:57 PM
(welc)Who ever you are! :D. There is a lot of good reading on this site.
Enjoy!

bgibson
01-09-2011, 10:04 PM
The NC Falconers Guild is having a field meet in Lillington next weekend. Go to ncfalconersguild.org and get the info. If you are interested in seeing some birds in action it will be a good meet to go to.

NovaShard
01-09-2011, 11:21 PM
Can you give me more info i am looking for my falconers in East TN/NC ...I live in Morristown east of Knoxville...i know of i few but i would like to find meet and greets and events in TN KY NC i just moved here Last year and I don't know anyone...only person i get to talk to about falconry is W. Cook at The TWRA ...any way more info would be nice i would like and i would love to talk to anyone...

Ron

bgibson
01-09-2011, 11:26 PM
Can you give me more info i am looking for my falconers in East TN/NC ...I live in Morristown east of Knoxville...i know of i few but i would like to find meet and greets and events in TN KY NC i just moved here Last year and I don't know anyone...only person i get to talk to about falconry is W. Cook at The TWRA ...any way more info would be nice i would like and i would love to talk to anyone...

Ron

Ron, go to the NCFG webpage and contact the officers of the club.

NovaShard
01-09-2011, 11:31 PM