PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Longbow and Cash

longbow
01-02-2007, 08:29 PM
Well hello everyone. I'm Dustin McCoy and I am a first year apprentice flying a Tiercel Passage Red-Tailed Hawk named Cash. He a great bird and he's doing his best to teach me so what more could you ask for? I'm in Central Texas USA and a member of the Texas Hawking Association. Just wanted to drop by and say Howdy!! to all.

`Chris L.
01-02-2007, 10:08 PM
Dustin,
Welcome to the forums. I think there is a picture of cash free flying on here. How is he doing. Have you had a chance to fly him on some game yet?

You all are having a falconry meet soon right? I hope it turns out well for you all.

How is being an apprentice, is falconry what you thought it would be? I hope you have a great season and keep up the hard work

please dont hesitate to post questions, I know your sponsor has the final word but it is always nice to hear what others think..

good luck and welcome to the addiction known as falconry, we all have it.. its hard to shake it [smilie=icon_hang.gif]

Gerald
01-03-2007, 07:03 AM
Welcome to the forum Dustin and good hunting season with Cash.

GĂ©rald

Bobby Parrott
01-03-2007, 08:56 AM
welcome Dustin. Cash is a nice looking bird. Lots of game in TX, I wish I had been into falconry when I lived there, years ago.

Bobby

wesleyc6
01-03-2007, 11:27 AM
My friend called me last night from TEX talking about all the game near El Paso. I was SO jealous! [smilie=BangHead.gif]

`Chris L.
01-03-2007, 10:15 PM
I am really thinking of moving to Texas.. I would love to buy a ranch there and run a hunting lodge..Oh how sweet it would be [smilie=eusa_pray.gif]

wesleyc6
01-05-2007, 10:53 AM
We can convoy the UHauls out there [smilie=banana.gif]

`Chris L.
01-05-2007, 08:55 PM
We can convoy the UHauls out there [smilie=banana.gif]

lets go man.. Jen wants to go bad... [smilie=icon_pidu.gif]

wilded
01-05-2007, 09:55 PM