PDA

View Full Version : And im new

RjohnD
05-23-2012, 11:30 AM
Hi folks !
i just wanted to take the moment and introduce my self. My name is John, and i have been fascinated with falconry ever since my age could be measured with single digits. Now to make it seem like i view my self as old , but im only 35 and i hopefully have plenty of time to count my self as young .

back when i was 18 i had the opportunity to go hunting with a falconer and it is still an experience i can recount minute by minute. and over the years I've researched the sport, read several books and collected some videos. Being an artist i find that the more i think about Birds of prey the more i can tap into that ever so elusive thing called inspiration.

I soon hope to be able to get everything in line to make this a part of my life. i find that now that im older i have a better chance of being patient, thoughtful and responsible with my time. which were qualities i knew i didnt have when i was younger, well that and my own home to keep the little fella at .

Well thank you for letting me be a part of this message board and i hope to learn more !

sharptail
05-23-2012, 01:13 PM
Welcome aboard R. John! Enjoy the ride.

Keith Denman
05-23-2012, 01:57 PM
Welcome to our lifestyle John. I hope you continue on and enjoy the ride.

tampamatt
05-24-2012, 09:32 PM
Hey John, welcome to the forum. If you have any questions about falconry in Florida, feel free to PM me.

RjohnD
05-25-2012, 09:08 AM
Thanks for the warm welcome !