PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from SoCal

Thiscordia
07-31-2012, 12:38 AM
Hello everyone !!
My name is Raul I live in Monterey Park CA and ever since I saw a video of someone hunting with a hawk 6 years ago in youtube I knew that, THAT is what I wanted to do I have had different hobbies like keeping saltwater fishes, breeding tarantulas but nothing gets even close to the feelings that the lifestyle of falconry gives you.

I've been working in the sign business for 10 years and and thanks to an awesome group of people I've been a falconer for 1 season already and currently my MRT Uno is finishing his molt.

Even though I'm a new falconer I'll be more than happy to help anyone that shares this passion.

Raul

Redtail2630
07-31-2012, 12:54 AM
Hello Raul,
I live in Riverside and currently have a FPRT finishing her molt as well. I just moved from Texas about 2 months ago and trying to build by falconry circle around here. We should meet up sometime and go fly our birds when they're ready.

Thiscordia
07-31-2012, 01:07 AM
Sounds good Chris, there's a meeting of the CHC in October a lot of falconers from the SoCal area will be there.

Venomlust
08-02-2012, 08:35 AM
Hey Raul!

I remember your name, you sent an email long ago inquiring about sponsorship.

I'm glad you managed to find one and that your falconry experience has been going well.

I'm trapping my first bird this fall. If I don't see you in October, hopefully I'll meet you in January at the CHC big field meet.

Also, there's a new pre-apprentice on these forums from Riverside. Hopefully he still visits here and sees this thread. I bet he'd love to go out with you guys and beat the brush some time, though I can't speak for him.

Anyway, best of luck and welcome to the forum! Some great folks around here.

Thiscordia
08-02-2012, 08:55 AM