PDA

View Full Version : Interested in PA.

JSweat009
04-06-2014, 09:44 AM
Hello all,
My name is Joshua Sweat and I live in Shippensburg, PA. I am 27 years old and i am a electrician/fire alarm technician for the government. My love for raptors goes back years when I was a tiny kid. I witnessed Red Tailed Hawks (my favorite) swoop down and snatch black snakes. Also I recently witnessed a huge beautiful Bald grab fish out of the Saint John River in Northen Maine. Everything about raptors has had me intrigued my whole life. Thats when I stumbled into Falconry. Many of us seen some sort of Falconry whether it be movies, TV or even your local Renaissance Faire. Thats when I started reading into the history. Thats where my interest for Falconry exploded. I never knew that William Shakespeare was a practicing Falconer. Also looking at my genealogy, my ancestors hailed from England and served for King Harold who used his trained raptors to kill his enemies message pigeons.