PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Washington

Cy.MacGregor
06-27-2014, 12:05 PM
Hola, I'm an apprentice in Washington state. California born and bred; spent a few years in Massachusetts and North Carolina before hopping back to the west coast. Been working with raptors since I was 12 or so; I'm finally a formal apprentice at 21. I have a background in natural history education, outreach, and wildlife rehab. I work for my sponsor in WA and am flying a male passage RT named Pilate. I'm looking to network with falconers in my area, haven't joined WFA yet, but I just looked it up and am an idiot because I guess dues are way less than I thought. Anyway greetings and hope to find some good connections here.
Corey M.

goshawkr
06-27-2014, 12:22 PM
Hola, I'm an apprentice in Washington state. California born and bred; spent a few years in Massachusetts and North Carolina before hopping back to the west coast. Been working with raptors since I was 12 or so; I'm finally a formal apprentice at 21. I have a background in natural history education, outreach, and wildlife rehab. I work for my sponsor in WA and am flying a male passage RT named Pilate. I'm looking to network with falconers in my area, haven't joined WFA yet, but I just looked it up and am an idiot because I guess dues are way less than I thought. Anyway greetings and hope to find some good connections here.
Corey M.

Hi Corey.

Where in Washington are you from?

The WFA summer picnic is coming up in 3 weeks in Fall City. That will be a great time to meet people.

Cy.MacGregor
06-27-2014, 12:30 PM
I'm in the Olympia area, bout half an hour south. I gotta check the dates but that's pretty good timing, I'll try to get there if I can.

goshawkr
06-27-2014, 01:13 PM
I'm in the Olympia area, bout half an hour south. I gotta check the dates but that's pretty good timing, I'll try to get there if I can.