PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Central Florida

winningsoul
09-08-2015, 09:23 PM
Hello to all!

My name is Astrid. I became interested in falconry from the first grade. A book, My Side of the Mountain, sparked my interest and other books continued it. From then on I have always wanted to fly a falcon, but never knew how to begin. Recently I decided to do something about it, and began to research how to become a falconer. I was overjoyed to discover falconry is still a sport, and has a wonderful community of dedicated, passionate people. I am studying to take my examination, and hopefully, once I pass it, get a sponsor. This forum is such a fantastic opportunity to learn and grow. Blessings to you all and a warm thank you!

vampdragon
09-11-2015, 12:23 PM
Greetings Astrid! I hope you do well on your test!. It is a life changing event when you get involved in Falconry, but it is a wonderful one. You will learn a great deal in your first two years as and apprentice, but the learning never stops.

winningsoul
09-11-2015, 08:56 PM
Thank you for the welcome! I am excited to learn all I can, and do my best.

vampdragon
09-11-2015, 08:59 PM
Have you found a sponsor yet?

Tyme2fly
09-12-2015, 07:38 AM
What part of central Florida do you live in?
Florida Hawking Fraternity is having their annual picnic check out the website for more information. F-H-F.org
Welcome to the forum.

winningsoul
09-14-2015, 12:16 PM
No, I am not looking for a sponsor yet. I am still studying to take my exam. I want to prepare as much as I can so I can be ready when I do have a sponsor.
KT, I live in Lakeland, Florida. Thank you for the information and welcome. It would be wonderful to go.

vampdragon
09-14-2015, 04:18 PM