PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Alabama.

falconstrike87
11-18-2008, 12:33 PM
Hello all! My name is Samantha, I currently live in Madison, Alabama. I'm not yet an apprentice but hopefully will get my license after a wedding in Dec and moving to a house.

I've always enjoyed watching and learning about falconery but never had the chance or time. I used to be a big soccer person, year round, but now that that is all over with, I can finally persue falconry.

I usually browse the A.F. forums but the local falconer that I'm getting to know suggested this one. :-D

Chris L.
11-18-2008, 02:01 PM
Hey samantha!

Welcome to NAFEX. We are a laid back group!!

Do you have a sponsor?

Congrats on the wedding!! I wish you many great years

please dont hesitate to post.

again Welcome

Ross.Spafford
11-18-2008, 02:51 PM
Hi,

I'm a 2nd year apprentice in auburn. Got quite a few falconers down this way and in dothan. Have you had a chance to go out hunting with anyone yet?

falconstrike87
11-18-2008, 03:21 PM
Thank you for the intro! I'm also a very laid back type of girl with an odd sense of humor. I do not have a sponsor yet and I don't want to ask until I'm 100% that I can go ahead and work on my license so first leap is getting married then house. >.<

But I've been talking to Rick Schell up here and he is actually the one that suggested this site. I went over to his house and got to see his mews and his harris hawk and his hybrid. Awesome birds! And yesterday he took me out hunting. I had a blast and I think I sort of confused him because I a had a big smile on my face after we left.

Raptorick
11-18-2008, 03:36 PM
Thank you for the intro! I'm also a very laid back type of girl with an odd sense of humor. I do not have a sponsor yet and I don't want to ask until I'm 100% that I can go ahead and work on my license so first leap is getting married then house. >.<