PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

uli r.
04-22-2007, 01:22 PM
Hello, I am not a falconry person but have done some rehabilitation in the past. I am a veterinarian and run into raptors quite a bit. I decided to participate in this forum to learn more about raptors - in my situation I am mostly interested in healing, rehabilitating etc. I have raised greathorn owls and marsh-hawks a few years ago. My husband is a falconer - through him I had the chance to learn a lot about their behavior. He loves to work with them, but when they need medical attention thean I have to step in. There he is a "softy", I am the "softy" when he flys his hawk on other cute little birds....but I learned to understand....

`Chris L.
04-22-2007, 02:06 PM
Welcome to NAFEX. We have a great group of falconers on here that are very friendly. Where is your ractice located? What does your husband fly?

I hope you enjoy the site and please dont hesitate to post.

Again welcome

(oh yeah, We like for our members to sign their posts with their real names.. If your name is Uli, then you dont have to. It just helps keep the board clean.)

uli r.
04-22-2007, 02:36 PM
I am located in Polson, Montana. My husband is actually Carlos R., he just introduced himself this morning. He is flying a passage tiercel goshawk at the time and we are going to purchase a finnish goshawk.
I am looking forward for the finnish goshawk then some peace will come to our house - so I hope. Well, his hawk came a long way, but yet a lot of times I still move too fast. Than he bates with the consequence that my husband yells at me.....
Uli

Shortwingn
04-22-2007, 05:54 PM
Hi Uli R,