PDA

View Full Version : New To Forum

FloridaFalconer
05-31-2007, 05:13 PM
Hello everyone,

I am a first year apprentice from North Florida. I wasn't able to trap a bird in time last year, so I am waiting for September 15th (the first day of trapping season here in Florida) to try again.

I have been interested in falconry since the age of ten. I have always read everything I could get my hands on concerning falconry, from that time to the present.

I love alot of the old techniques and lore concerning falconry, but I try to be open to new things as well. My sponsor has a lot of views and techniques I have not seen nor heard of before, but thus far, every thing he has suggested has rung true. While I have no bird of my own as yet, I have seen the verity of his methods played out with his own birds.

I hope I can contribute some interesting and valuable bits of information along the way.

Thanks for your time,
Tom

`Chris L.
05-31-2007, 06:05 PM
Tom Great to have you on the forums. Who is your sponsor in Florida? I know its hard waiting another year to get a bird, I hope you trap one this year for sure [smilie=icon_thumright.gif].

Keep us posted o your progress and dont hesitate to comment or post your views. We always like to hear what others have to say.

Again, welcome and let us know if you need anything

Hello everyone,

I am a first year apprentice from North Florida. I wasn't able to trap a bird in time last year, so I am waiting for September 15th (the first day of trapping season here in Florida) to try again.

I have been interested in falconry since the age of ten. I have always read everything I could get my hands on concerning falconry, from that time to the present.