PDA

View Full Version : Hello, from the Midwest

LittleMissSisyphus
09-18-2009, 09:44 AM
Hi, I am new to this site, and I have just been poking around reading and learning from it. I am a pe apprentice, waiting on inspection and filing my papers for permit. I will be trapping a Red Tail this season, and hoping to learn a lot from the experience and from all of you. I really like this site. It is much friendlier than some of the other forums I have visited...and I am glad to be on board!
I live in the Springfield, Missouri area. If there are any falconer's in the area, we should get in touch. Local contacts are great!
I am really into all aspects of conservation, not just hunting, and just really love nature and the outdoors and sharing it with my family. The ozarks are beautiful and I am hoping to find many good local hunts in my area!

Good luck to all of you this season, and I will see you around!rtsqrl

Lowachi
09-18-2009, 10:46 AM
Welcome aboard . Before the signature police get ya, they ask that you sign your name to your posts. Keeps it that friendly atmosphere. You can set it at your user CP.

Good luck with your start into falconry

jeffandheidi
09-23-2009, 10:24 AM
Hello and welcome to Nafex. I'm in Union on the east side of the state. I know there are a few in or around Springfield. Have you talked to the Dept. of Conservation yet?

jdiveley
09-23-2009, 10:27 AM
(welc) to NAFEX. I'm just about an hour away up either 60 or 44 and come to Springfield regularly.

bobpayne
09-23-2009, 11:30 AM
board!
I live in the Springfield, Missouri area. If there are any falconer's in the area, we should get in touch. Local contacts are great!
rtsqrl

Welcome from Liberty, MO. Bob Payne

jdiveley
09-23-2009, 11:32 AM
Welcome from Liberty, MO. Bob Payne

Hiya Bob,

I'll be up in Smithville this weekend :)

samatney
09-23-2009, 02:29 PM
(welc) from Raytown, Mo

bobpayne
09-24-2009, 05:26 PM
Hiya Bob,

I'll be up in Smithville this weekend :)