PDA

View Full Version : hello from wales

qdgban
07-20-2007, 02:14 PM
hi everyone my names shaun im from wales in the UK some of you may know from forums over there if you go on them ,im a serving soldier and have been for the last 26 years but im on reduced operations now as of right .
ive flown all sorts of birds since i was a kid but had to play at it whilst i was deployable as a soldier,borrowing others birds etc ,i flew gosses in germany and have flown a saker in saudi but they werent mine .after a long wait ,finally for the last 5 years ive been able to fly quite a few different birds:
owls,HH,redtail,peregrine ,perlin,saker,sakeret,spar,gos,lanners,gyr/saker
european buzzard, european kestrel
at the moment im flying a sakeret as a game falcon at partridge,a saker at crow from the hood,and picking up a tiercel peregrine next month for grouse/partridge,i have my cast of harris's ( p.u.h) currently in a pen with two 12 week old youngsters and sat on 3 more eggs as are my barn owls
i cant say i will be posting a great deal as i help run a UK site but this looks an interesting place so i shall peruse at leisure!
any questions just ask away [smilie=eusa_think.gif]

everetkhorton
07-20-2007, 02:25 PM
Shaun:
Welcome to the site. Sounds like you have a lot of expearance flying
different bird in difference places. Of all the bird you have flown, What
is your faverate bird to fly? Please remember to sign you post at the end.

everetkhorton
07-20-2007, 02:26 PM
Shaun:
Did you go to the IFF this past week end?

NightWarrior
07-20-2007, 03:16 PM
Hey Shaun nice to see you here... Craig [smilie=banana.gif]

qdgban
07-20-2007, 03:35 PM