PDA

View Full Version : Invited to Join

Flatwater Falconer
02-19-2010, 11:14 AM
Hello Fellow Falconers,

Please allow me to cordially invite you to join the North American Falconers Association.

You may send me a message here if you have any questions. Also check out our excellent web site www.n-a-f-a.com (http://www.n-a-f-a.com) for detailed information about many topics. There's a downloadable membership form too.

I have been Corresponding Secretary now for about 1 1/2 years and have seen first hand the hard work and dedicated work that goes on literally every day for all of us.

North American Falconers Association is a fine association and one I am proud to belong to and proud to recommend.

Cheers,

oldguy
06-10-2010, 10:43 AM
I would love to join NAFA. I am a life member of the NRA and a member of Idaho Falconers Association.
Neither of these organizations required a resume, references or anything other than membership fees.

I asked the late Kent Christopher about this years ago and he said they were looking into changing their requirements.

Part of me resents having to name-drop and list my achievements to join.
I'm not much of a "joiner" but feel there is strength in numbers.

Change the restrictive entrance requirements and I will join NAFA.

Respectfully, Dan S. aka oldguy.

FredFogg
06-10-2010, 07:42 PM
I would love to join NAFA. I am a life member of the NRA and a member of Idaho Falconers Association.
Neither of these organizations required a resume, references or anything other than membership fees.

I asked the late Kent Christopher about this years ago and he said they were looking into changing their requirements.