PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Maine

Bryant Tarr
09-01-2007, 08:28 AM
Hello to all! This looks like and excellent forum and I am just beginning to explore it. I've been a falconer since 1981 and have flown a few longwings although I am a dirt-hawker at heart and an accipiter lover to the core.

I just moved to Maine this last spring and just got my facilities inspected...now waiting for Fed. permit so I can go trapping this fall. I had a couple of rough seasons the last year or two which were rudely interrupted by real life (divorce, job changes, three different moves, etc.) but I believe things have settled to a nice stable place.

Glad to be here and I look forward to all the info exchange and learning I see here! [smilie=icon_thumright.gif]

Saluqi
09-01-2007, 09:00 AM
Hey Bryant,

Welcome, this is Paul Domski, glad to see you here.

Do you still have your gos? I got a new female this summer and am busy flying her.

Paul

KidK
09-01-2007, 11:21 AM
Hey Bryant!

Glad to see you here. This IS a great place to hang out. Lots of top knotch information and good folks. Looking forward to you sharing.

BTW, Bryant's website is www.hawkhillhoods.com He is an excellent hood maker, and in great company here with all the other skilled hood makers on this list.

Here is a shot of the man himself, with his eyas female goshawk Emily.

http://i195.photobucket.com/albums/z303/korykoch/winterlight.jpg

Bryant Tarr
09-01-2007, 11:41 AM
Hey Paul! Good to see you here too. No, while moving and going through my mid-life crisis phase I decided to place Emily with Kory in Michigan. The two of us have been conspiring to breed these critters and Kory has a more stable life and better set up, so that's where Emily went. Kory helped me raise her and flew her for most of her first season, so we're co-parents :)

Bryant Tarr
09-01-2007, 11:42 AM
Hey KidK! Now stop posting embarrassing pictures of me or I'll get you back!

Bryant Tarr
09-01-2007, 12:14 PM