PDA

View Full Version : Aspiring Falconer

tcline614
06-27-2010, 09:33 PM
Hello,
My name is Trevor and I live in Central Ohio. I'm currently a student of Information Technology and I'm trying to get into the sport of Falconry. I understand what is expected of me and how much of a responsibility I'm going to be taking on. I'm talking to several Falconers in my area and trying to convince them that I've got the bug and this isn't just a fly by night thing for me. I'm fully aware that this is going to be lifestyle change and my raptor will be well cared for and hunted very often. I can't wait to trap my first bird but I'm told my patience will speak mountains about my character, so if that's what I have to do in order to be taken seriously. Then, so be it!

FredFogg
06-27-2010, 10:22 PM
(welc)to NAFEX Trevor! Go into your User CP and put your name in your signature as that is one of the few requirements on here. Keeps things friendly and on a first name basis. And yes, patience is in my opinion the biggest asset in falconry. It applies to many things in falconry, you will come to realize all of them the more years you are in this life style. Have fun, enjoy the journey!

bama000
06-28-2010, 11:20 AM
Hello,
My name is Trevor and I live in Central Ohio. I'm currently a student of Information Technology and I'm trying to get into the sport of Falconry. I understand what is expected of me and how much of a responsibility I'm going to be taking on. I'm talking to several Falconers in my area and trying to convince them that I've got the bug and this isn't just a fly by night thing for me. I'm fully aware that this is going to be lifestyle change and my raptor will be well cared for and hunted very often. I can't wait to trap my first bird but I'm told my patience will speak mountains about my character, so if that's what I have to do in order to be taken seriously. Then, so be it!