PDA

View Full Version : hello from PDX

kelsey.goff
11-07-2010, 08:18 PM
Hi, If you havent figured it out yet, my name is Kelsey. Im a novice falconer with a RT named Simi. I was told this is a really cool site. I'm looking forword to actually catching stuff on a consistant basis. We got our first rat yesterday and she ate up on a cottontail today. (her crop is HUGE) :D

Chris L.
11-07-2010, 09:36 PM
Hi Kelsey,

thank you for taking the time to say hello. It sounds like you are off to a great start. What is your RT's weight?

Thank you for using your real name it helps keep things friendly here.

Happy hawking

Chris

everetkhorton
11-07-2010, 10:50 PM
(welc) Kelsey!

Richard F, Hoyer
11-08-2010, 12:53 PM
Kelsey:
There were three highlights that took place at our mini-meet in the Corvallis area this past Saturday.

The first was when your Simi flew up and took her first intended quarry, the Dusky-footed Wood Rat, up in the branches of that Ash tree. A second high note was that second year apprentice Jason Goss's new female Red-tail snagged her first cottontail. And the third highlight, I believe everyone was successful in flushing a Whopper or similar 'quarry' at the BurgerKing during our mid afternoon break.

Richard F. Hoyer

zero
11-08-2010, 01:02 PM
http://www.nafex.net/images/smilies/welcome.gif!! Kelsey

Its good to have another local Falconer on Nafex!

zero
11-08-2010, 01:05 PM
Kelsey:
There were three highlights that took place at our mini-meet in the Corvallis area this past Saturday.

The first was when your Simi flew up and took her first intended quarry, the Dusky-footed Wood Rat, up in the branches of that Ash tree. A second high note was that second year apprentice Jason Goss's new female Red-tail snagged her first cottontail. And the third highlight, I believe everyone was successful in flushing a Whopper or similar 'quarry' at the BurgerKing during our mid afternoon break.

Richard F. Hoyer