Thread: I think I'm in the right place...

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default I think I'm in the right place...

I've always had a fascination with animals, which lead me to study them in school. I graduated with a BS in Zoology from NC State Univeristy. After college I moved down to Miami where I worked as Marine Mammal Trainer for a few year. I've trained many animals including Bottlenose and Pacific White-sided dolphins, sea lions, seals, and tropical birds. I was also part of a manatee rescue team. I recently moved back to North Carolina and remembered learning about falconry when I was in grade school, so when I came back I decided to do more research. I ended up getting together with the Falconer's Guild here, great people. I've been to quite a few meets that they have had, and absolutely love it. I am thinking about getting into it, just figured I would do some more research and talk with others that are doing it. I'm a big advocate of doing your homework before jumping into things like this. I understand it is quite a commitment, but I think I'm up for it!
    -Oliver Connor
    "Live a life uncommon."

Quote Originally Posted by Mandragen View Post