Thread: And im new

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default And im new

Hi folks !
    i just wanted to take the moment and introduce my self. My name is John, and i have been fascinated with falconry ever since my age could be measured with single digits. Now to make it seem like i view my self as old , but im only 35 and i hopefully have plenty of time to count my self as young .

back when i was 18 i had the opportunity to go hunting with a falconer and it is still an experience i can recount minute by minute. and over the years I've researched the sport, read several books and collected some videos. Being an artist i find that the more i think about Birds of prey the more i can tap into that ever so elusive thing called inspiration.

I soon hope to be able to get everything in line to make this a part of my life. i find that now that im older i have a better chance of being patient, thoughtful and responsible with my time. which were qualities i knew i didnt have when i was younger, well that and my own home to keep the little fella at .

Well thank you for letting me be a part of this message board and i hope to learn more !
    R. John Davenport
    http://www.rjohnart.com/

Welcome aboard R. John! Enjoy the ride.
    Jeff,
    Northern Black Hills, Wyoming

Welcome to our lifestyle John. I hope you continue on and enjoy the ride.
    Thanks, Keith Denman
    desertdragonfalconry.com

Hey John, welcome to the forum. If you have any questions about falconry in Florida, feel free to PM me.
    ~Matt (formerly of Tampa)
    Dogs are my favorite kind of people.

Thanks for the warm welcome !