Thread: Watch + Listen = Learn, Wyoming

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Watch + Listen = Learn, Wyoming

I have interest in the sport of falconry. I am hoping to understand the sport and how falconry can be adopted into one's lifestyle. I hoping to get into contact with some falconers in the Wyoming area. I'm a 27 year old social worker in Worland Wyoming..

Thanks for you time

Austin Yeoman

Welcome Austin! A big chunk of my family is from Basin, it's AWESOME country for falconry over there. Taken the hawk down with me a few times while visiting and it's been a ton of fun.

Not a whole lot of Wyoming folks, but hope someone will chime in. Good luck!
    ~~~Ally~~~ Missoula, MT
    If you dislike a person, walk a mile in their shoes. Then, you are a mile away from them, and have their shoes.

Thanks Ally nice to meet you,

Agreed, this part of Wyoming seems to be a good area for falconry. I've been a rock/ice climber for a number of years and this area offers plenty of alpine adventures. Yes i'll patiently wait to cross paths with a master falconer, in the mean time ill reasearch & study falconry.

Cheers

Austin Yeoman

Hey Austin, I know a lot of Wyoming falconers, I am sure you meet some great people over there. Just thought I would say hi since your a social worker, I am too. We are a rare breed in this sport. Flying my bird after work is the best de-stresser I know of.
    Forrest
    Northern Plains

Nice to meet you Dakota,

I sure that flying a falcon after work is a huge stress relief. I have been a social worker for about 3 years now. I was a probation and parole officer for a year but then found my nitch with incarcerated juvenile's. What type of social work are you involved with?

I would be ever so grateful to have the opportunity to meet these Wyoming Falconer's you speak of.

Austin Yeoman