Thread: newbie needing advise

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default newbie needing advise

hello everyone i am a pre apprentice from Ooltewah Tn. i am studying for my exam and getting ready to start my mews. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.(i.e. mews design,study tips, reading material)
    Brandon Parrott---Ooltewah Tn

Welcome to NAFEX! I would suggest reading the thread in the link below all the way through and taking some of the advice on there.

http://www.nafex.net/showthread.php?t=2007

I also would suggest seeing as many mews and weathering areas you can see of other falconers before starting to build your own. You won't believe how much you will wish you saw this or that before you built yours after seeing others. And I guarantee you, you will have to change something after building it, every bird is different and you have to adjust accordingly.

Good luck and ask plenty of questions after you have read through the apprentice threads.
    Fred
    "Adopt the pace of nature: her secret is patience." ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

I also would suggest seeing as many mews and weathering areas you can see of other falconers before starting to build your own. You won't believe how much you will wish you saw this or that before you built yours after seeing others. And I guarantee you, you will have to change something after building it, every bird is different and you have to adjust accordingly.
    thanx for the advise but looking at diffrent mews is going to be no easy task for me other than the pics i find on line, there are only 3 licensed falconers any where close to me and two apprentices. there are only 22 licensed falconers in the state of Tennessee.frus I have read through the list that was linked and ive already got a falconry package from the twra and i ordered the california apprentice guide. ive been hunting with a guy that ,i hope, might take me on as a apprentice when i get to that stage.