Thread: Invited to Join

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Invited to Join

Hello Fellow Falconers,

Please allow me to cordially invite you to join the North American Falconers Association.

You may send me a message here if you have any questions. Also check out our excellent web site www.n-a-f-a.com for detailed information about many topics. There's a downloadable membership form too.

I have been Corresponding Secretary now for about 1 1/2 years and have seen first hand the hard work and dedicated work that goes on literally every day for all of us.

North American Falconers Association is a fine association and one I am proud to belong to and proud to recommend.

Cheers,
    Donna in Nebraska, USA
    Be kinder than is necessary because everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.

I would love to join NAFA. I am a life member of the NRA and a member of Idaho Falconers Association.
    Neither of these organizations required a resume, references or anything other than membership fees.

I asked the late Kent Christopher about this years ago and he said they were looking into changing their requirements.

Part of me resents having to name-drop and list my achievements to join.
    I'm not much of a "joiner" but feel there is strength in numbers.

Change the restrictive entrance requirements and I will join NAFA.

Respectfully, Dan S. aka oldguy.

Quote Originally Posted by oldguy View Post
    I would love to join NAFA. I am a life member of the NRA and a member of Idaho Falconers Association.
    Neither of these organizations required a resume, references or anything other than membership fees.

I asked the late Kent Christopher about this years ago and he said they were looking into changing their requirements.