Hello,
I'm not sure if I belong on a falconry website exactly, but this place was recommended as the place for me to start. I'm an intern at a wildlife rehabilitation clinic and refuge. We have several animals here, including 6 hawks (1 broadwing, 3 red tails, and 2 red shoulders) and 6 owls (3 barred and 3 great horned owls) as well as 5 little screech owls at another facility.

Upon starting to work here, each intern was told that we'd have a chance to work with the animals and develop a close bond with at least one kind of animal after we had formal animal-human introductions. However, we never got those introductions. Instead, the director told us that the wolves were unruly and needed taming and the birds were out of control and should be trained for education over the summer. As I had previously mentioned that I would prefer to work with the red tailed hawks, I was handed the training of all the birds.

So my questions are pretty obvious I think. What do I do? Where do I start? How do I do this with adult, injured birds?
The three barred owls have all been written out of my training due to the fact that almost every worker is afraid to enter the cage. (I can enter, but I would not be willing to risk myself with them for training.) One great horned owl is even less willing to work with humans; the director herself said that she is best left alone. Our director also advised me to leave one of the red tailed hawks alone and to probably let the red shoulder hawks be untrained if need be.
This leaves me with only 5 birds to train.