Thread: Hello From UT

Default Hello From UT

The name is Carl. Im brand new to falconry and have just been hitting the books to learn more about it. I was interested when i was young but now that im a little older and have a nice job I can afford to get into falconry. Ive always loved the outdoors as well.

Does anyone have any suggestions for me being brand new? Im into my first book learning the basics. Its called Falconry: Art and Practice by Emma Ford. Its the only book that my library has. Does anyone know of a good book i can look into that would help me prepare for the test? Suggestions for a newbie would be great. Also do you get a sponsor before or after the test?

Carl

Welcome Carl and I think you can get your answers by going to the forums and under the General Falconry dicussion is a sub forum for apprentices.

Good luck,
    Leon
    Leon

Hello Carl,

Welcome to NAFEX.

Have a look at this thread it will help answer a lot of your questions

http://www.nafex.net/showthread.php?t=2007

Good luck,

Chris
    Chris Lynn
    -Owner and Admin of NAFEX.net.

Quote Originally Posted by Carl View Post
    The name is Carl. Im brand new to falconry and have just been hitting the books to learn more about it. I was interested when i was young but now that im a little older and have a nice job I can afford to get into falconry. Ive always loved the outdoors as well.

Does anyone have any suggestions for me being brand new? Im into my first book learning the basics. Its called Falconry: Art and Practice by Emma Ford. Its the only book that my library has. Does anyone know of a good book i can look into that would help me prepare for the test? Suggestions for a newbie would be great. Also do you get a sponsor before or after the test?

Carl
    Carl,

You certainly can start working with a sponsor at any time. Some states, like mine, require a sponsor's signature on the license application as part of the process before you take your test.