PDA

View Full Version : Hi from over the pond.

rehabber
11-11-2007, 03:15 PM
I have a few years experience with various birds hunting and flying and many species that are injured or ill.
At present I am hunting a FHH, training a 5/8th Gyr/saker on crows and a Female Ferrug on our brown hare from the soar and a male ferrug on pheasant from the soar. So pretty busy.
George.

wesleyc6
11-11-2007, 06:29 PM
Glad to have you hear. Wow, you will need a vacation from flying all those hawks and falcons!!!! [smilie=banana.gif]

sharptail
11-11-2007, 07:01 PM
Hi George,

How is the Gyr/Saker doing? Good to see you on here!

everetkhorton
11-11-2007, 08:05 PM
Welcome George! You have quit an cross section of bird to fly.
Have fun and post often with pictures if possible.

rehabber
11-12-2007, 12:33 PM
Hi George,

Hi Jeff,
I've been trying to find you to let you know that I put one of your tailmounts on Tessa the female Ferrug and it was perfect. It clipped on great and is fantasically easy to put the tag on and off.
How are your birds?

rehabber
11-12-2007, 12:38 PM
Hi George,

I'm affraid he has not made it as a hunting bird so am trying to pass him on for display work. Now means I've got to get a new crow hawk. May be too late this year so will wait for the new crop next year.
Gutted as I loved the bird.
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t182/fenlands/100_1315.jpg

sharptail
11-14-2007, 12:29 AM
Hi George,

Hi Jeff,
I've been trying to find you to let you know that I put one of your tailmounts on Tessa the female Ferrug and it was perfect. It clipped on great and is fantasically easy to put the tag on and off.
How are your birds?

George, Better luck next year on a crow hawk!

Glad to read that the tail mounts worked well.