PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Maryland

hajinu
05-19-2011, 09:41 AM
Hello,
My name is Andre and I am an Apprentice class Falconer in Maryland. I trapped my first partner in Nov. 2010, a passage male Red-tailed Hawk. Hope to learn a lot on the forums (i like to read).

Red-tail71
05-19-2011, 11:53 AM
Hey Andre welcome! Where do you live in Md. I am on the Eastern Shore

bellerophon
05-19-2011, 12:13 PM
Hey hey! We keep this up maybe we'll have enough members to start our own club lol
(welc)

hajinu
05-19-2011, 12:14 PM
I am in Montgomery county.

Red-tail71
05-19-2011, 01:42 PM
Cool! Thats rite Lee sounds like the M.F.C. in the making! Welcome again Andre! Hope to hear and see a lot from you in the future! Take care

falcobrusa
06-14-2011, 07:04 PM
Hello,

My name is Marcus.
I'm currently living in Brazil, where a I fly a captive bred female aplomado falcon, but I'm moving to Maryland, Anne Arundel county, on this July.
I've already contacted Maryland DNS for aplying for a falconer license and I'd like to contact local falconers in order to learn how you hawk there.
Best regards,

Marcus

MarkT
06-14-2011, 07:49 PM
Do you plan on bring your aplomado with you when you make the move north? Have you look into what is involved in doing that?

falcobrusa
06-14-2011, 08:07 PM
Hello, Mark.

I don't plan to take my aplomado with me. Although I was told by the DNS that it could bepossible, I know it's not an easy task.
But I'd really like to fly a falcon there if it's possible.

Ken S.
06-14-2011, 11:28 PM
Hello,
My name is Andre and I am an Apprentice class Falconer in Maryland. I trapped my first partner in Nov. 2010, a passage male Red-tailed Hawk. Hope to learn a lot on the forums (i like to read).

Welcome to nafex!

Ken S.
06-14-2011, 11:31 PM
Hello,

My name is Marcus.
I'm currently living in Brazil, where a I fly a captive bred female aplomado falcon, but I'm moving to Maryland, Anne Arundel county, on this July.