PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take to get accepted?

Jonjenuwine
05-30-2011, 01:26 PM
I am new to falconry, and one piece of advice that kept being pitched to me was to join NAFA. So I sent in my application about a month ago and they told me a few days later that they were investigating my application.
22 days later I was accepted and they sent me my By-Laws and everything else. From what I was told this is a very fast response, and it can take some applications months to get processed.
So I was wondering, how long did it take you guys to get accepted into NAFA?

NMHighPlains
05-30-2011, 02:30 PM

I don't remember. It was 26 years ago and I just sent my app in, and a Hawk Chalk eventually showed up in mailbox.

You don't actually DO anything with the membership except get the publications, go to the meet, and vote, none of which is happening right now, so- just curious- what's the rush?

Jonjenuwine
05-30-2011, 05:38 PM
It was a piece of advice that kept reoccurring so I just did it

Steven
05-30-2011, 06:47 PM
I was told they only accept applications in January so all the members renew at the same time. I waited 4-5 months.

FredFogg
05-30-2011, 07:01 PM
I was told they only accept applications in January so all the members renew at the same time. I waited 4-5 months.

They accept applications anytime of the year, of course, the later you apply in the year, the least you get for your yearly dues. There is no amount of year/discount.