PDA

View Full Version : Photographer interested in Falconers

johnhaynesphoto
04-16-2013, 07:57 PM
Hello,

I am a portrait photographer based in Minneapolis, and I am interested in photographing falconers and their birds. As of now, i am not sure if i am interested in just shooting portraits, or if I want to come with on hunts. I am just really interested in the subject and want to know more.

Are there any falconers in the twin cities metro area that would be willing to meet up and let me buy them coffee/beer and pick your brain? Also, if there is any imagery of any kind, I would love to see it. If it's photos or videos you shot on your phone, or really beautifully done work that you are aware of, I just want to get an idea of what else is out there and what everyone is really in to.

Thanks!
John

JRedig
04-16-2013, 09:46 PM
Hi John,

I'll send you a PM.

I'm in the twin cities, beer always sounds good! Sadly, you are contacting us at a time of year when most of the birds are up for the moult or breeding, not really handling/flying/hunting them much right now.

But, there is always next season.
-Jeff

Tasha55403
04-17-2013, 11:51 AM
Hello,

I am a portrait photographer based in Minneapolis, and I am interested in photographing falconers and their birds. As of now, i am not sure if i am interested in just shooting portraits, or if I want to come with on hunts. I am just really interested in the subject and want to know more.

Are there any falconers in the twin cities metro area that would be willing to meet up and let me buy them coffee/beer and pick your brain? Also, if there is any imagery of any kind, I would love to see it. If it's photos or videos you shot on your phone, or really beautifully done work that you are aware of, I just want to get an idea of what else is out there and what everyone is really in to.

Thanks!
John