View Full Version : Hello from WA state

alfheim
07-16-2014, 09:36 PM
Hey there -
I am just getting started in falconry and live in WA state about half way between Portland and Seattle. While I have been fascinated by falconry and the study of raptors since my youth, I have just finally started taking the steps to become an apprentice. I have found a sponsor and am in the midst of getting my paperwork submitted to the state so that I can schedule my exam.

I would love to connect with other falconers in the area. I am planning on attending the WFA picnic this Saturday, so hopefully I can make some connections there.

Avery

goshawkr
07-17-2014, 02:58 AM
Hey there -
I am just getting started in falconry and live in WA state about half way between Portland and Seattle. While I have been fascinated by falconry and the study of raptors since my youth, I have just finally started taking the steps to become an apprentice. I have found a sponsor and am in the midst of getting my paperwork submitted to the state so that I can schedule my exam.

I would love to connect with other falconers in the area. I am planning on attending the WFA picnic this Saturday, so hopefully I can make some connections there.

Avery

Hi Avery.

The Washington falconers are in general a friendly bunch, although we do of course have the token jerk. ;)

Love to meet you Saturday - but I will be showing up late.

alfheim
07-17-2014, 10:45 AM
Geoff -
I plan to be there all day, so will look for you later in the day...

Nice to know it is a friendly group since I will be showing up knowing only one person...as for the token jerk, every group, no matter how nice, has one :)

Avery

bdyelm
07-26-2014, 05:11 AM
Hey, so did you make it out to the picnic? Any update?

alfheim
07-26-2014, 07:56 AM