PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

tmshaffer
02-13-2007, 04:56 PM
I am a newbie who has always had a dream to fly a falcon. I am currently getting out of breeding snakes and looking for a new life long hobby. I am currently gathering the books to start to study for my test. And will eventually look for a person to assist me in a few months.

everetkhorton
02-13-2007, 06:10 PM
Welcome to the site, hope you enjoy the site. Feel free to post in as many areas as you like. You will enjoy reading some of the past post. I am one that likes to see a person sign there real name to there post. I see you are from Fl. What game to you have to fly at in your area.

Jimmy
02-13-2007, 06:14 PM
looking for a new life long hobby.

Be warned. Falconry is addictive. It has a strange way of becoming much more than just a hobby.

`Chris L.
02-13-2007, 09:33 PM
Tm,
Welcome to the board. There are a couple of fellow snake breeders on this board as well. I am one, and I breed ball pyhtons. Another guy names Chris kimble also breeds. You dont have to give up snake breeding to be a falconer . I now of several other falconers that are avid snake breeders like Chris and I. I know I just do it for fun. So we will see, what type did/do you breed?

I want to wish you luck in your falconry quest. I must say it is a challenge to become a falconer but it is well worth it. If you need any help or just want to ask questions please dont hesitate to ask. We all will be more than happy to help you out.

again , welcome and I hope you enjoy the forums

tmshaffer
02-13-2007, 10:19 PM