PDA

View Full Version : Hello

kimmerar
03-11-2007, 12:54 PM
My name is Kim Mauldin and I am a first year apprentice. I am flying a female American Kestrel. It has been very rewarding and I love flying kestrels. We've had a good year (took 5 yesterday). I live in Hot Springs Arkansas and I am currently the only one flying an american kestrel in the state as far as I know (there is only 45 of us).

My husband is in his 2nd year and should be general soon. He flies a red tailed hawk.

That's it for now. Can't wait to check out the site.

outhawkn
03-11-2007, 03:57 PM
Welcome Kim, hope you have fun.
Bill

wesleyc6
03-11-2007, 04:56 PM
Glad to have you here! Hope you share some about your kestrels. I have flown a few too and have enjoyed them. Can be lots of work, but still fun when you have a lot a game!!!!

everetkhorton
03-13-2007, 06:38 PM
Welcome Kim: [smilie=banana.gif]
Sounds like you are getting into the swing of flying Kestrel, that is no easy task. We are reminding everyone to sign there post, there is a place in your profile if you are up on those things. A nice picture of yourself along with your kestrel would look good. This group is low key and has alot of information connected in it. Writing, grammer and spell are not my strong points, my typeing is not the best eather. [smilie=dontknow.gif]

kimmerar
03-13-2007, 08:40 PM
Thanks for the replies. I love the site. Lots of info. I have told some other falconers I know about it.