View Full Version : Hello from Missouri

Meagan
12-04-2009, 05:26 PM
Well here I go, name is Meagan, I am 23 and a second year apprentice with my 1x-intermewed female red-tailed hawk named Autumn. Going to college and my major is Pre-fisheries and Wildlife with a minor in Spanish. Been hunting mostly squirrels this season and the occasional rabbit when we are lucky enough to bust one up. This area is full of squirrels and I enjoy hunting them. Not sure on what else to say, umm hello there and look forward to commenting on this forum. I've been checking it out now for about two months and enjoy reading all of the logs here.

-Meagan-

hawk_1_lawman_2
12-04-2009, 08:19 PM
(welc) Meagan rtsqrl

samatney
12-04-2009, 08:37 PM
(welc)

Meagan
12-04-2009, 11:53 PM
Well thanks one and all...glad to be on here, some great information is provided on this forum. Hope to be posting more on here and gaining more knowledge and information and meeting new people. rtsqrl

tumble
12-05-2009, 09:27 AM
Hi Meagan, I think you'll find this site to be a bit heavier on the info and lighter on the drama, if you know what I mean. ;)

Meagan
12-05-2009, 09:49 AM
Yeah I know what you mean, much more info. and the people here are very light hearted and from what I have read they are very helpful. Glad to see you on here as well...

Kenn Filkins
12-05-2009, 11:37 AM
Hi Meagan,

Welcome to the forum! Have a great time with your RT they are wonderful hawking machines.... and a lot of fun on squirrels. Enjoy.

Dennis Samnee
12-05-2009, 11:38 AM
Hi Meagan,
Welcome to the list.I am from Mo as well,in DeSoto about 50 mi south of St Louis.Any way have fun hawking the tree rats.That is about as fun as it gets!
Dennis Samnee

Migisi
12-05-2009, 12:07 PM
Hi Meagan. Good to see you on NAFEX.

everetkhorton
12-05-2009, 05:44 PM
(welc) Meagan, we always like pictures. Have fun.

Meagan
12-05-2009, 05:53 PM
All righty, I will get some up soon... will have to fish some out of my comp....

bobpayne