PDA

View Full Version : Micro Transmitter---how long continuous operation?

GONEHAWKN
08-26-2010, 07:49 PM
so i have been using Marshall transmitters exclusively now for about the last 5 years. I am looking to buy a Merlin size transmitter and of course my first stop was the Marshall page. Looking at the Micro i do not see a continuous operation life span of the transmitter with fresh batteries. Anyone car to chime in here. Looking at the Merlin Systems MX Mini as well. It has a 3 day continuous operation life span and a 6 inch antenna. Thanks in advance for any input.

GONEHAWKN
08-26-2010, 07:59 PM
ok...just found on WSP page that it has a 96 hour or 4 days of continuous use span........

Squirrelhawkin
08-26-2010, 08:01 PM
Northwoods add says 6 days

RLBagley
08-27-2010, 12:58 PM
so i have been using Marshall transmitters exclusively now for about the last 5 years. I am looking to buy a Merlin size transmitter and of course my first stop was the Marshall page. Looking at the Micro i do not see a continuous operation life span of the transmitter with fresh batteries. Anyone car to chime in here. Looking at the Merlin Systems MX Mini as well. It has a 3 day continuous operation life span and a 6 inch antenna. Thanks in advance for any input.

Hello Bill and thanks for the inquiry.

There's places you can find the right answer to this question, but since we recently rearranged and added a lot of new content to the Website, it may be in a new place.

The new format is intended to be simple and uncluttered yet supported by a whole lot of substance just one level below. So, while each product looks like just an image and a paragraph, that's just an intro, a summary to verify what you're after. If is, then click on the image, or the "Read More" link and you'll get all the detail needed, including Features, Q&A, what Customers Say, and an image Gallery of detailed studio and field shots for just that model.

Anyway, here's two places.